Major Theatre Arts Panel Meeting Summary for November 2016


To Facilitate Interinstitutional Transfer
Illinois Board of Higher Education
431, East Adams, Second Floor
Springfield, IL 62701-1418
tel: 217/557-7355
fax: 217/782-8548
Illinois Community College Board
401, East Capitol Avenue
Springfield, IL 62701-1711
tel: 217/524-5503
fax: 217/785-0090
Meeting Summary for Major Theatre Arts Panel Meeting
Conference Call Wednesday, November 16, 2016
Members present: :

No members

Members present virtually: Malinda Aiello(Illinois Board of Higher Education), Connie Canaday Howard(College of DuPage), Anne Fletcher(Southern Illinois University Carbondale), Kamesha Khan(Chicago State University), Bethany Kriegsman(Heartland Community College), Douglas Okey(Spoon River College), Craig Rosen(Moraine Valley Community College)
Members Absent: Ashley Becker(Illinois Community College Board), Robin Berkley(Illinois Central College), Lysa Fox(Western Illinois University), Nadine Franklin(Kishwaukee College), Joi Hoffsommer(Parkland College), Krista Jackson(iTransfer System ), Adam Julian(iTransfer System ), Allan Kimball(Southeastern Illinois College), Tom Lenane(Truman College (Harry S) (CCC)), Janice Leuchtenberg(iTransfer System ), Janice Leuchtenberg(iTransfer System ), Thomas Mitchell(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign), Susan Sharp(Carl Sandburg College), Michelle Stephens(Richland Community College), Richard Stillwell(iTransfer System ), Nancy Sutton(Parkland College), Mark Varns(Southern Illinois University Carbondale), Keith White(Lewis University), Jim Wulfsong(Southern Illinois University Edwardsville)


1. Introductions & Technology, Welcome New Members


2. Training, Orientation & Updates


3. Course Review

  • Olney Central College DRA 2111 - Not Enough Information
  • Wabash Valley College DRA 2111 - Not Enough Information
  • Morton College THR 135 - Conditional Approval
  • University of IL at Urbana Champaign THEA 126 - Approved


4. Course Approval Criteria and Submission Process - Review materials 


5. Items from Panel Members

  • Need new 4 yr. co-chair - Kamesha Khan from Chicago State University vollunteered to serve in this role.  Congratulations and thanks!
  • Need to consider relieving Connie as the 2 yr. co-chair at some point; please consider filling this role in 2017.


6. Dates for Next Meetings – 

  • Spring '17 = Wednesday, March 22 at 2:30 via conference call
  • Fall '17 = Wednesday, November 8 at 2:30 via conference call

Files associated with this meeting

No files associated with this meeting

Site design, Information Architecture and Programming: Vacant

Copyright © 1996 - 2018 iTransfer.
If you have questions about transferring in Illinois, we may be able to help. Reach us at, Phone: (309) 438-8640