Major Computer Science Panel Meeting Summary for March 2011


To Facilitate Interinstitutional Transfer
Illinois Board of Higher Education
431, East Adams, Second Floor
Springfield, IL 62701-1418
tel: 217/557-7356
fax: 217/782-8548
Illinois Community College Board
401, East Capitol Avenue
Springfield, IL 62701-1711
tel: 217/524-5502
fax: 217/785-0090
Minutes for Major Computer Science Panel Meeting
Fell hall Thursday, March 31, 2011
Members Attending: Malinda Aiello(Illinois Community College Board), Bob Blankenberger(Illinois Board of Higher Education), iTransfer Coordinator(Illinois State University), Gina Elias(Illinois Valley Community College), Abhilasha Gupta(Illinois State University), Mark Pelczarski(Elgin Community College), Ram Raghuraman(Joliet Junior College), Shahram Rahimi(Southern IL University Carbondale), Stephen Renk(North Central College), Jim Stevenson(Illinois Valley Community College), Chuck Young(McHenry County College)
Members Attending virtually: Eric Bell(Triton College), Brian Durham(Illinois Community College Board), Bryon Ehlmann(Southern IL University Edwardsville), Krista Jackson(Illinois State University), Ed Martig(Moraine Valley Community College), Kathleen Neumann(Western Illinois University)
Members Absent: Penny McIntire(Northern Illinois University), Ted Mims(University of Illinois at Springfield), Barbara Risse(Illinois Community College Board), Ray Wright(Roosevelt University)


 Evans International Elementary School PTO

September 14, 2010


Call to Order:  The meeting was called to order at 5:35 p.m.

Attendance:  Latif Childress, Anna Childress, Petra Mingee, Annemarie Richer, Michelle Slyter, Emmanuel Matos, Sarah Matos, Ryan Salli, Katherine Salli, Stephanie Maytum, Tiffany Geare, Dave Chapman, Dustin Horras, Christinia Brown, Lily Tovar, Ronald Brown, Erika Becerril, Amanda Harrisons, Mindi Zilli, Chris Wren, Sharon Wren, Kelly Sauve, Jill Heckert, Teri Crichton, Shelly Demetrelos, Debbie Hoehn

Minutes:  Minutes for August were read. Petra Mingee made a motion to approve and Tiffany Geare made a second. All approved.

Treasurer’s Report:  The savings account has a balance of $2640.32 and the checking account has a balance of $8076.94.  The amount that is available is $6921.31.  Sarah Matos made a motion to approve the budget. Alison Weber made a second. All approved.

New Business:

--Elections for 2010/2011 school year were held. Officers are: Emmanuel Matos (president), Jill Heckert (vice-president), Kelly Sauve (treasurer) and Debbie Hoehn (secretary).

--Fundraising was discussed after Ms. Richardson from Believe gave a presentation. It was decided to do the Believe fundraiser starting October 25 and run for 2 weeks. We will receive a 52% profit from the company.

--Dustin Horras went over details of the bond on the current ballot.

--Budget Requests: 1) Sarafina Bailey requested $105 for CDs of units. 2) Alison Weber requested $200-$300 for a 4th grade field trip to the Cog Railway to tie in with their ecosystem unit. 3) Kara Heilman requested $389.95 for items to tie into Red Ribbon Week. All budget requests were approved.

--The next meeting was set for Tuesday, November 9th at 5:30. There will be no meeting in October due to fall break.

The meeting was adjourned at 6:45 p.m.

Task / Action Item Responsible Person Timeline / Timeframe

Files associated with this meeting

No files associated with this meeting

Site design, Information Architecture and Programming: Vacant

Copyright © 1996 - 2018 iTransfer.
If you have questions about transferring in Illinois, we may be able to help. Reach us at, Phone: (309) 438-8640