IAI Steering Panel Meeting Summary for May 2017


To Facilitate Interinstitutional Transfer
Illinois Board of Higher Education
431, East Adams, Second Floor
Springfield, IL 62701-1418
tel: 217/557-7355
fax: 217/782-8548
Illinois Community College Board
401, East Capitol Avenue
Springfield, IL 62701-1711
tel: 217/524-5503
fax: 217/785-0090
Meeting Summary for IAI Steering Panel Meeting
Heartland Community College, ACEC 2101, Normal, IL Friday, May 5, 2017
Members present: : Malinda Aiello(Illinois Board of Higher Education), Ashley Becker(Illinois Community College Board), Emily Buhnerkempe(Illinois Community College Board), Linda Chapman(Lewis & Clark Community College), Lori Cinotte(Illinois Valley Community College), Sean Doyle(Moraine Valley Community College), Lesley Frederick(Lincoln Land Community College), John Hill(Lincoln College), Krista Jackson(iTransfer System ), Pamela Lau(Parkland College), Sara Leigh(Lincoln College), Janice Leuchtenberg(iTransfer System ), Nancy Lind(Illinois State University), Blair Lord(Eastern Illinois University), Marilyn Marshall(University of Illinois), Kelly McConnaughay(Bradley University), Rita Pearson(Eastern Illinois University), Jess Ray(Illinois State University), Jonathan Rosenthal(Illinois State University), David Villarroel(DePaul University)
Members present virtually: Anne Brennan(City Colleges of Chicago), Noella Dcruz(Joliet Junior College), Matt Greider(Lake Land College), Jennifer McClure(Elgin Community College), Sheryl Otto(Harper College), Kristin Smigielski(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)
Members Absent: Steve Bennett(Western Illinois University), Anne Birberick(Northern Illinois University), Mardia Bishop(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign), Mike Caparula(Kankakee Community College), Dan Cullen(Illinois Board of Higher Education), Tracey Dosch(Waubonsee Community College)


1.  Welcome and Introductions

2.  New Membership/Roles

     a.  Structure

     b.  Elimination of IAC

     c.  Refined Purpose

3.  Updates

     a.  GECC Updates - Co-Chairs

     b.  Major Updates - Malinda, Ashley, Krista

     c.  TC Updates - Anne and Kristin

    d.  Board & IAI Updates - Malinda, Ashley, Krista

4.  Policy Issues Discussion

     a.  Textbook Policy vs the Increased Use of OER's

     b.  N and D Descriptor Designations - Increase or Eliminate

     c.  Changes to the IAI Policies & Procedures Manual

5.  Items From Members

6.  Other

7.  Next Meeting - Friday, December 8, 2017, ISU Alumni Center, Room 116, Normal, IL

Files associated with this meeting

No files associated with this meeting

Site design, Information Architecture and Programming: Vacant

Copyright © 1996 - 2018 iTransfer.
If you have questions about transferring in Illinois, we may be able to help. Reach us at itransfer@itransfer.org, Phone: (309) 438-8640