GenEd Social and Behavioral Sciences Panel Meeting Summary for September 2017


To Facilitate Interinstitutional Transfer
Illinois Board of Higher Education
431, East Adams, Second Floor
Springfield, IL 62701-1418
tel: 217/557-7355
fax: 217/782-8548
Illinois Community College Board
401, East Capitol Avenue
Springfield, IL 62701-1711
tel: 217/524-5503
fax: 217/785-0090
Meeting Summary for GenEd Social and Behavioral Sciences Panel Meeting
ISU's Alumni Center, Room 118, Normal, IL Friday, September 8, 2017
Members present: : Raymond Barnett(University of Illinois at Springfield), Anne Birberick(Northern Illinois University), Alex Bolyanatz(College of DuPage), Emily Buhnerkempe(Illinois Community College Board), Jennifer Buntin(Lewis University), Tom Chandler(John A. Logan College), Susan Czerwinski(Lewis & Clark Community College), Tracey Dosch(Waubonsee Community College), Sean Doyle(Moraine Valley Community College), Magdalena Farc(McHenry County College), Craig Flowers(Kennedy-King College (CCC)), Chris Gray(McHenry County College), Matt Greider(Lake Land College), Polly Hoover(Wilbur Wright College (CCC)), Wendy Howerter(Lincoln Land Community College), Krista Jackson(iTransfer System ), Tim Kaar(Elgin Community College), Janice Leuchtenberg(iTransfer System ), Nancy Lind(Illinois State University), Melissa Michael(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign), Alan Nowicki(Highland Community College), Megan Pease(Rock Valley College), Edie Raices(South Suburban College), Jess Ray(Illinois State University), Mike Rudibaugh(Lake Land College), Rob Smith(McHenry County College), Adriana Tapanes-Inojosa(Harold Washington College (CCC)), David Thompson(Illinois Central College), Shari Zeck(Illinois State University)
Members present virtually:

No members

Members Absent: Nathan Arnett(John A. Logan College), Deb Bielser(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign), Rachel Brunner(Sauk Valley Community College), Gary Bulla(Eastern Illinois University), Patricia Byrnes(University of Illinois at Springfield), Shaila Christofferson(Chicago State University), Jenn Cline(Lewis & Clark Community College), Diana Coffman(Lincoln Land Community College), Jerome Crane(Rock Valley College), Lillian Dawson(Chicago State University), Lauren Denofrio-Corrales(Heartland Community College), Linda Ghent(Eastern Illinois University), Kora Gould(Black Hawk College), Shellie Gregorich(Eastern Illinois University), Shane Harris(University of Illinois at Springfield), Kelly Harris(Chicago State University), Darren Hendrickson(Eastern Illinois University), Marc Hertzman(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign), Theresa Kong(Harper College), Carey Krajewski(Southern Illinois University Carbondale), Bryan Krall(Parkland College), Kristen Larson(Kankakee Community College), Ileo Lott(Oakton Community College), Kelly McConnaughay(Bradley University), Patrick McGinty(Western Illinois University), Jeannie Mitchell(Rend Lake College), Ian Nicolaides(Shawnee Community College), Starr Nordgren(McHenry County College), Ikemefuna Nwosu(Lake Land College), Sarah Quirk(Waubonsee Community College), Isabel Scarborough(Parkland College), Sedonia Sipes(Southern Illinois University Carbondale), Steven Soebbing(John Wood Community College), Penelope Stickney(Kankakee Community College), Cindy Sullivan(College of Lake County), Dustin Tarter(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign), Richard Tomlinson(Richland Community College)


GECC Life Sciences

GECC Social and Behavioral Sciences

GECC Humanities and Fine Arts


The above panels met on Friday, September 8, 2017 to review course descriptors.  The meeting was from 9:00 am to 3:30 pm at ISU Alumni Center, Normal, IL.

Files associated with this meeting

No files associated with this meeting

Site design, Information Architecture and Programming: Vacant

Copyright © 1996 - 2018 iTransfer.
If you have questions about transferring in Illinois, we may be able to help. Reach us at, Phone: (309) 438-8640