GenEd Humanities Fine Arts Panel Meeting Summary for February 2016


To Facilitate Interinstitutional Transfer
Illinois Board of Higher Education
431, East Adams, Second Floor
Springfield, IL 62701-1418
tel: 217/557-7355
fax: 217/782-8548
Illinois Community College Board
401, East Capitol Avenue
Springfield, IL 62701-1711
tel: 217/524-5503
fax: 217/785-0090
Meeting Summary for GenEd Humanities/Fine Arts Panel Meeting
Double Tree by Hilton in Bloomington, IL 61704 - 10 Brickyard Drive, Bloomington, Illinois, 61701, USA Friday, February 19, 2016
Members present: : Malinda Aiello(Illinois Board of Higher Education), Benjamin Almassi(Governors State University), Raymond Barnett(University of Illinois at Springfield), Ashley Becker(Illinois Community College Board), Todd Brereton(Heartland Community College), Keith Burton(University of Illinois at Springfield), Ute Chamberlin(Western Illinois University), Lori Cinotte(Illinois Valley Community College), Julie Clemens(Illinois Central College), Jenn Cline(Lewis & Clark Community College), Jason Dockter(Lincoln Land Community College), Sean Doyle(Moraine Valley Community College), J Estill(Moraine Valley Community College), Terri Fields(Lake Land College), Ron Gifford(Illinois State University), David Golland(Governors State University), Greg Gordon(College of Lake County), Shellie Gregorich(Eastern Illinois University), Matt Greider(Lake Land College), Michael Harkins(Harper College), Shane Harris(University of Illinois at Springfield), Marc Hertzman(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign), Polly Hoover(Wilbur Wright College (CCC)), Anna Ivy(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign), Krista Jackson(iTransfer System ), Pamela Lau(Parkland College), Janice Leuchtenberg(iTransfer System ), Nancy Lind(Illinois State University), Marilyn Marshall(University of Illinois), James McIntyre(Moraine Valley Community College), Mindi Miller(Illinois Central College), Christopher Morrow(Western Illinois University), Carolyn Myers(Southwestern Illinois College), Starr Nordgren(McHenry County College), Torria Norman(Black Hawk College), Jonathan Poore(Rock Valley College), Jim Price(Lewis & Clark Community College), Sarah Quirk(Waubonsee Community College), Edie Raices(South Suburban College), Dana Ringuette(Eastern Illinois University), Jonathan Rosenthal(Illinois State University), Derek Shouba(Morton College), Lily Siu(Richland Community College), John Skowronski(Northern Illinois University), Penelope Stickney(Kankakee Community College), Adriana Tapanes-Inojosa(Harold Washington College (CCC)), Richard Tomlinson(Richland Community College), Lisa Travis(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign), Cynthia Van Sickle(McHenry County College), Lori Williams(Parkland College), Ruijie Zhao(Parkland College)
Members present virtually:

No members

Members Absent: Nathan Arnett(John A. Logan College), Elizabeth Bailey-Smith(Rend Lake College), JoElla Basler(Shawnee Community College), Anne Birberick(Northern Illinois University), Mardia Bishop(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign), Glenda Boling(Danville Area Community College), Jennifer Buntin(Lewis University), Shaila Christofferson(Chicago State University), David Cleeton(Illinois State University), Lillian Dawson(Chicago State University), Judy Doyle(Northern Illinois University), Claire Gordon(Lincoln Land Community College), Lynn Harper(College of Lake County), Kelly Harris(Chicago State University), Darren Hendrickson(Eastern Illinois University), Marianne Hunnicut(College of DuPage), Jill Johnson(Carl Sandburg College), Katie Johnson(Black Hawk College), Richard Jones(Eastern Illinois University), Jean-Marie Kauth(Benedictine University), Elizabeth Klaver(Southern Illinois University Carbondale), Laurie Lewis(Lincoln College), Patrick McGinty(Western Illinois University), Larry Modaff(Waubonsee Community College), Bradley Peters(Northern Illinois University), Martin Quirk(Rock Valley College), Jess Ray(Illinois State University), Evelyn Reynolds(Parkland College), Mark Roehrs(Lincoln Land Community College), Isabel Scarborough(Parkland College), Dan Smith(Bradley University), Richard Stillwell(iTransfer System ), Cindy Sullivan(College of Lake County), Stephen Thompson(College of DuPage), Concetta Williams(Chicago State University), Karin Wright(Lincoln College), Shari Zeck(Illinois State University)


The GECC Communication, GECC Humanities and Fine Arts, and GECC Social and Behavioral Sciences panels in association with related major panels: English, History, Political Sciences, and Psychology got together to discuss and determine appropriate recommendations for AP test scores within specific identifiers.  Once this work was completed the panels also reviewed and revised all of their current descriptors.

Files associated with this meeting

No files associated with this meeting

Site design, Information Architecture and Programming: Vacant

Copyright © 1996 - 2018 iTransfer.
If you have questions about transferring in Illinois, we may be able to help. Reach us at, Phone: (309) 438-8640