Major Political Science Panel Agenda


To Facilitate Interinstitutional Transfer
Illinois Board of Higher Education
431, East Adams, Second Floor
Springfield, IL 62701-1418
tel: 217/557-7355
fax: 217/782-8548
Illinois Community College Board
401, East Capitol Avenue
Springfield, IL 62701-1711
tel: 217/524-5503
fax: 217/785-0090
Agenda for Major Political Science Panel Meeting
Illinois State University's Alumni Center, Normal, IL, Rm 119 Thursday, October 5, 2017 10:00 to 11:00 am
Attendees: Malinda Aiello (Illinois Board of Higher Education) ,Jeff Ashley (Eastern Illinois University) ,Raymond Barnett (University of Illinois at Springfield) ,Ashley Becker (Illinois Community College Board) ,Keith Boeckelman (Western Illinois University) ,Marcus Brown (Richland Community College) ,Jane Bryant (John A. Logan College) ,Emily Buhnerkempe (Illinois Community College Board) ,Craig Curtis (Bradley University) ,Jeff Cutchin (Illinois Eastern Community Colleges) ,Krista Jackson (iTransfer System ) ,Janice Leuchtenberg (iTransfer System ) ,Nancy Lind (Illinois State University) ,Maureen Lowry-Fritz (Rock Valley College) ,Melissa Mouritsen (College of DuPage) ,Craig Mulling (Prairie State College) ,Carolyn Myers (Southwestern Illinois College) ,Jay Pearce (Black Hawk College) ,Deron Schreck (Moraine Valley Community College) ,Steve Shulman (Southern Illinois University Carbondale) ,Richard Stillwell (iTransfer System ) ,Bobby Summers (Harper College) ,John Vinzant (Lincoln Land Community College) ,Joe Walwik (Parkland College) ,Mikel Wyckoff (Northern Illinois University)



1. Introductions & Technology, Welcome New Members

Jeff Cutchin – IECC (CAO)

Melissa Mouritsen – College of DuPage

John Vinzant – Lincoln Land Community College

Jay Pearce – Black Hawk College

Maureen Lowry-Fritz – Rock Valley College


2. Training, Orientation & Updates

3. Course Review

New Courses - 0 course(s)

Resubmitted New Courses - 0 course(s)

Ongoing Review Courses - 2 course(s)

Resubmitted Ongoing Review Courses - 0 course(s)


New Courses - 0 course(s)


Resubmitted New Courses - 0 course(s)


Ongoing Review Courses - 2 course(s)


McHenry County College

PLT 150 - Introduction to Political Thought


Prairie State College

POLSC 250 - Introduction to Political Philosophy




Resubmitted Ongoing Review Courses - 0 course(s)


4. Course Approval Criteria and Submission Process - Review materials 


5. Items from Panel Members


6. Dates for Next Meetings

The IAI Political Sciences major panel will meet on Thursday, October 5th, at 10am at ISU's Alumni Center, Rm 119, in Normal, IL. An agenda will be provided closer to the meeting. For more information regarding agenda/meeting items, contact the panel manager, Malinda Aiello, at, or 217-557-7355. For questions about the venue, contact Janice Leuchtenberg at, ph #309-438-7114.

Dial 1-888-494-4032, enter access code 2630270422

Venue information:
& Directions:

(Physical Address for GPS users:1101 N. Main St., Normal, IL 61761)




 Connect to the “isu-StartHere” wireless network.


Once connected, open a web browser.  You will automatically be taken to the GuestNet web page.  If you are not automatically redirected to the GuestNet web page, you will want to browse to  From there, click Request an Account.


Enter your first and last name, and cell phone number.  This will be used to text a password to the user.


Read and click the check box to accept the terms of use.


Click Register.


Site design, Information Architecture and Programming: Vacant

Copyright © 1996 - 2018 iTransfer.
If you have questions about transferring in Illinois, we may be able to help. Reach us at, Phone: (309) 438-8640